So Long, Farewell, And Thanks for All the Fish

I’m actually surprised that fit the tune so well.

Well, it’s done. All of the anthologies are officially out of print. Case Files of the Supernatural is officially out of print. All of our authors have been paid.

What’s next? As I said before, Schreyer Ink will remain a business so that I can continue to publish my own books and access the ISBNs. Schreyer Ink will not be publishing any anthologies, or any books for other people, for the foreseeable future.

The blog will remain up because I don’t want to give up the URL but no new content will be added. I’ve already removed anything that might cause copyright issues.

The email address will remain open, but I won’t be checking it regularly or responding to much that comes in there. Again, just in case Schreyer Ink ever reopens to public submissions I’d like to have a working email address for it.

The Facebook Page will be set to “unpublished”. Again, to preserve the URL in case we reopen.

Any emailed submissions will be purged (I’m deleting them all permanently). All accepted stories and anthology manuscripts will be archived to an external memory source and deleted from my system. I have no intention of violating copyright law so you won’t see your stories somewhere else with my name on them.

As for me personally, I will continue writing and publishing. I can be reached on my blog or my Facebook Author Page. I am still available to do some editing, proofreading, and formatting and I can put you in touch with a variety of cover artists if you’re looking for one.

Good luck, everyone. I sincerely hope that one day in the future I will be able to reopen Schreyer Ink to public submissions.

Leave a comment